The course content setting determines who can see the list of lessons, topics & quizzes that make up your course.
This does not affect the content that you add to the WordPress editor on the course page. That content will be displayed to everyone.
- Always visible (default)
Display list to everyone, whether or not they are enrolled in the course.
- Only visible to enrollees
Only display the list to users enrolled in the course.
If you choose Always visible, and a non-enrolled user tries to access a lesson, topic or quiz, they will not be able to click on it, and will see a message that says, “You don’t currently have access to this content.”